DSBN News: More Previous Next

School Council

At Twenty Valley Public School, we believe that parents are important and make a real difference to children's learning. When parents are involved, children do better and achieve more. School Council allows everyone to be involved in school life - parents, students, teachers, school staff and the wider community to work together to support the school.

School Council meetings are usually held the first Monday of each month, at 6:30 pm in the Library. Check this month's calendar for specific details. No meetings are held in January, July, or August. For our November meeting, we attend the PIC Conference.

REGULAR MEETINGS ARE HELD THE FIRST MONDAY OF EVERY MONTH.  Check the online calendar link above for more information


Nominations and elections for the upcoming year are due in September.

TVPS Constitution

Current School Council members (2018/2019) are:

Sara Holmes, Chair

Sherri Lyons, Vice-Chair

Agnes Dim, Secretary


Lori Weldon

Jim Burnison

Amanda Ewert

Laura Hipple

Lisa Funk

Dana Nash

Mary Jo Cairns

Juan Miranda